Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Master of Game Design, Art and Technology (GDAT)

Nanyang Technological University, School of Art, Design and Media · School of Art, Design and Media · Singapore, Singapore

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Game Design, Art and Technology
Subject
Game Art and Design
Format
On campusOne year full-time
Tuition
SGD 51,230whole program, AY2027 intake

About this program

One-year full-time master’s programme run by ADM with the College of Computing and Data Science; no prior artistic education is required.

Department
School of Art, Design and Media
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Game Design, Art and Technology
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Game Art and DesignDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
One year full-time
Credits
30 30 AU total graduation requirementCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
August 2027
Campus
Nanyang Technological University campus (School of Art, Design and Media)50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore 639798

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Language of instruction is not stated; applicants with a first language other than English need IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL 90.
Published language requirements
IELTS 6.5 or TOEFL 90 where the first language is not English (waived if the bachelor's degree was taught in English)

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio optionalAn artistic portfolio and/or reel is optional.
Interview
Not published
Statement
Personal statement on reasons for the programme and career aspirations
Previous qualification
Applicants from computer science, art, design, media, engineering and other related fields are encouraged; no prior artistic education is required
Documents
Two academic or professional referee reports
Deadlines
  • Applications open from 1st October 2026 to 31st March 2027 · August 2027

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
GDAT tuition, all students, inclusive of GSTTuition · mandatorySGD 51,230whole program, AY2027 intakeAll students23 October 2026Source
Application fee, inclusive of GSTApplication fee · mandatorySGD 50one-time, AY2027 intakeAll students23 October 2026Source

Published program total: SGD 51,230 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction