Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art, Design and Media
Nanyang Technological University, School of Art, Design and Media · School of Art, Design and Media · Singapore, Singapore
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art, Design and MediaBFA
- Subject
- Animation (concentration)Game Art and Design (concentration)Film and Video Production (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Single-degree BFA with four specialisations; the curriculum runs from foundation core courses in Year 1 to a Final Year Project and a 22-week internship.
- Department
- School of Art, Design and Media
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art, Design and MediaBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Animation | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Animation and Game Art specialisationHow students choose it is not published“Animation and Game Art”Source |
| Game Art and Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Animation and Game Art specialisationHow students choose it is not published“Animation and Game Art”Source |
| Film and Video Production | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Cinematic Arts specialisationHow students choose it is not published“Cinematic Arts”Source |
| Visual Communication Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Communication Design and Photographic Practice specialisationHow students choose it is not published“Communication Design and Photographic Practice”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Communication Design and Photographic Practice specialisationHow students choose it is not published“Communication Design and Photographic Practice”Source |
| Industrial Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Transversal Design: Object and Interaction specialisationHow students choose it is not published“Transversal Design: Object and Interaction”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- August (admission year 2026 onwards)
- Campus
- Nanyang Technological University campus (School of Art, Design and Media)50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore 639798
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The English-language page does not state a separate language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)