Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Master of Fine Arts Fine Art

Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts · Faculty of Art & Design · Singapore, Singapore

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Fine Arts Fine ArtMFA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campus2 years full-time or 3 years part-time
Tuition
SGD 11,250per term, Academic Year 2027/28

About this program

Two-year full-time or three-year part-time MFA for creative practitioners, with studio and writing supervision and a graduation exhibition.

Department
Faculty of Art & Design
Awarding body
University of the Arts Singapore

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine Arts Fine ArtMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
2 years full-time or 3 years part-time
Credits
240 total of 240 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Exhibitions
Annual exhibition at The Graduation Show in May
Thesis or dissertation
Written manifesto of 4,000 - 6,000 words plus a presentation of a fully realised artwork or body of artworks
Intakes
August 2027
Campus
NAFA campus, 80 Bencoolen Street80 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189655

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The page gives English-language entry scores but does not state the language of instruction.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredUp to 15 images and/or 10 minutes of moving images or sound work, submitted via a URL within a PDF.
Interview
Interview required
Statement
Personal statement
Previous qualification
A Bachelor's degree from a recognised local or international institution in Fine Art or related disciplines
Documents
Personal Statement, portfolio and reference letters

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Programme fee per instalment (60 credits; four instalments), inclusive of GSTTuition · mandatorySGD 11,250per term, Academic Year 2027/28Singapore Citizens and Singapore Permanent Residents23 October 2026Source
Programme fee per instalment (60 credits; four instalments), inclusive of GSTTuition · mandatorySGD 12,750per term, Academic Year 2027/28International Students/Other Residents23 October 2026Source
Health Services FeeOther compulsory charge · mandatorySGD 80per year, Academic Year 2027/28All students23 October 2026Source
Administrative Fee (including Student Card & Library Membership)Other compulsory charge · mandatorySGD 250per year, Academic Year 2027/28All students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Master of Fine Arts Fine Art Study Award Scholarship

    Competitive · S$10,000, applicable across 4 payment instalments · AY 2027/28 intake

    Eligibility: Based on the candidate's portfolio and interview performance when applying for the AY 2027/28 intake

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction