Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Fashion and Costume Design (Rome)

NABA – Nuova Accademia di Belle Arti Milano · NABA Design and Applied Arts Department · Roma, Lazio, Italy

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Second Level Academic Degree in Fashion and Textile Design
Subject
Fashion Design
Format
On campus2 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Two-year second-level AFAM degree programme in Fashion and Costume Design (Rome) at NABA, a private art and design academy in Italy.

Department
NABA Design and Applied Arts Department
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Second Level Academic Degree in Fashion and Textile Design
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fashion DesignDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolMUR (Italian Ministry of University and Research) - AFAMDegree-awarding authorityIT

    Scope: First Level (Bachelor of Arts) and Second Level (Master of Arts) Academic Degrees awarded at the end of AFAM programmes

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
2 years
Credits
120 CFA (Italian AFAM credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
October 2026
Campus
NABA Rome campusVia Ostiense 92, 00154 Roma

Teaching language

Taught in
Italian, English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The page lists 'Italian and English' as languages; it does not state whether a given intake is fully taught in one language.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction