Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
Fashion Design
NABA – Nuova Accademia di Belle Arti Milano · NABA Design and Applied Arts Department · Milano, Lombardia, Italy
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts Degree (BA)BA
- Subject
- Fashion Design
- Format
- On campus3 years
- Tuition
- €22,250per year, 2025-26
About this program
Three-year first-level AFAM degree programme in Fashion Design at NABA, a private art and design academy in Italy.
- Department
- NABA Design and Applied Arts Department
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts Degree (BA)BA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fashion Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolMUR (Italian Ministry of University and Research) - AFAMDegree-awarding authorityIT
Scope: First Level (Bachelor of Arts) and Second Level (Master of Arts) Academic Degrees awarded at the end of AFAM programmes
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 3 years
- Credits
- 180 CFA (Italian AFAM credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- February 2027, October 2027
- Campus
- NABA Milan campusVia C. Darwin 20, 20143 Milano
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Italian, English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The page lists 'Italian and English' as languages; it does not state whether a given intake is fully taught in one language. Campus listed: Milan and Rome.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition fee per academic year, Bachelor of Arts (BA), 6th income bracket level, regional tax includedTuition · mandatory | €22,250per year, 2025-26 | Students non resident in the EU | 23 October 2026Source |
| Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 6th income bracket (over €150,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | €21,850per year, 2026-27 | Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 6th income bracket (over €150,000) | 23 October 2026Source |
| Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 5th income bracket (€130,000-150,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | €19,850per year, 2026-27 | Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 5th income bracket (€130,000-150,000) | 23 October 2026Source |
| Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 4th income bracket (€100,000-130,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | €16,150per year, 2026-27 | Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 4th income bracket (€100,000-130,000) | 23 October 2026Source |
| Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 3rd income bracket (€70,000-100,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | €13,000per year, 2026-27 | Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 3rd income bracket (€70,000-100,000) | 23 October 2026Source |
| Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 2nd income bracket (€45,000-70,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | €10,750per year, 2026-27 | Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 2nd income bracket (€45,000-70,000) | 23 October 2026Source |
| Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 1st income bracket (up to €45,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | €8,450per year, 2026-27 | Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 1st income bracket (up to €45,000) | 23 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: €66,750 (International students). Calculated from published annual tuition for 2025-26 x 3 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)