Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Comics and Visual Storytelling

NABA – Nuova Accademia di Belle Arti Milano · NABA Design and Applied Arts Department · Milano, Lombardia, Italy

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Arts Degree (BA)BA
Subject
Illustration
Format
On campus3 years
Tuition
€22,250per year, 2025-26

About this program

Three-year first-level AFAM degree programme in Comics and Visual Storytelling at NABA, a private art and design academy in Italy.

Department
NABA Design and Applied Arts Department
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Arts Degree (BA)BA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
IllustrationDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolMUR (Italian Ministry of University and Research) - AFAMDegree-awarding authorityIT

    Scope: First Level (Bachelor of Arts) and Second Level (Master of Arts) Academic Degrees awarded at the end of AFAM programmes

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
3 years
Credits
180 CFA (Italian AFAM credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
February 2027, October 2027
Campus
NABA Milan campusVia C. Darwin 20, 20143 Milano

Teaching language

Taught in
Italian, English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The page lists 'Italian and English' as languages; it does not state whether a given intake is fully taught in one language. Campus listed: Milan and Rome.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fee per academic year, Bachelor of Arts (BA), 6th income bracket level, regional tax includedTuition · mandatory€22,250per year, 2025-26Students non resident in the EU23 October 2026Source
Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 6th income bracket (over €150,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory€21,850per year, 2026-27Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 6th income bracket (over €150,000)23 October 2026Source
Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 5th income bracket (€130,000-150,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory€19,850per year, 2026-27Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 5th income bracket (€130,000-150,000)23 October 2026Source
Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 4th income bracket (€100,000-130,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory€16,150per year, 2026-27Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 4th income bracket (€100,000-130,000)23 October 2026Source
Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 3rd income bracket (€70,000-100,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory€13,000per year, 2026-27Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 3rd income bracket (€70,000-100,000)23 October 2026Source
Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 2nd income bracket (€45,000-70,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory€10,750per year, 2026-27Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 2nd income bracket (€45,000-70,000)23 October 2026Source
Total yearly fees (pre-enrolment, academic contribution and tuition), 1st income bracket (up to €45,000)Other compulsory charge · mandatory€8,450per year, 2026-27Resident in the EU and EFTA countries, 1st income bracket (up to €45,000)23 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total: €66,750 (International students). Calculated from published annual tuition for 2025-26 x 3 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction