Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Department of Imaging Arts and Sciences (映像学科)

Musashino Art University · Faculty of Art and Design (造形学部) · Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Arts
Subject
Film and Video ProductionPhotography (concentration)Animation (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Faculty of Creative Innovation department covering photography, film, animation, image computing, media art and image-space exercises.

Department
Faculty of Art and Design (造形学部)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Arts
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Film and Video ProductionNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“映像学科”Source
PhotographyDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Photography exercise areaStudents choose it after enrolment“写真・映画・アニメーション・イメージコンピューティング・メディアアート・映像空間の6領域にわたる演習授業”Source
AnimationDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Animation exercise areaStudents choose it after enrolment“写真・映画・アニメーション・イメージコンピューティング・メディアアート・映像空間の6領域にわたる演習授業”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Ichigaya Campus東京都新宿区市谷田町1-4

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Japanese-language program pages; the official site does not state the teaching language in so many words.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction