Master’s degree · MA
Graduate School of Art and Design, Master’s Course (造形研究科修士課程)
Musashino Art University · Faculty of Art and Design (造形学部) · Kodaira, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- Master of Arts
- Subject
- Fine Arts (concentration)
- Format
- On campus2年以上在学し
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year master’s course with six fine arts courses and six design courses; completion requires a master’s work or thesis and a final examination.
- Department
- Faculty of Art and Design (造形学部)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Arts
- Award family
- MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as an MFA.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 2年以上在学し
- Credits
- 30 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Thesis or dissertation
- 修士作品または修士論文の審査および最終試験に合格することにより修了
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Takanodai Campus東京都小平市小川町1-736
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Japanese-language program pages; the official site does not state the teaching language in so many words.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)