Master’s degree · MFA
Master of Fine Arts
Michigan State University · Department of Art, Art History, and Design · East Lansing, Michigan, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Fine Arts
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Interdisciplinary MFA in art and design at MSU.
- Department
- Department of Art, Art History, and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- East Lansing campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio required
- Portfolio details
- Number of works: 15-20 images
- Written components: Statement of intent; personal statement; three letters of recommendation
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- Statement of intent/artist statement plus a personal statement
- Documents
- Statement of intent / artist statementPersonal statementThree letters of recommendationPortfolio of 15-20 imagesApplication through the Office of Admissions
- Deadlines
- Application deadline: January 5, 2027 · Fall 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
MFA tuition waiver and stipend Tuition remission
Basis not stated · Full tuition waiver and a stipend · Duration not stated on the page
Eligibility: Every MFA student
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)