Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art
Metropolitan State University of Denver · Department of Art · Denver, Colorado, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Fine ArtsCeramics (concentration)Jewelry and Metalsmithing (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
An interdisciplinary BFA in art with a chosen emphasis in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking or sculpture.
- Department
- Department of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Ceramics emphasisStudents choose it after enrolment“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
| Jewelry and Metalsmithing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Jewelry emphasisStudents choose it after enrolment“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Photography emphasisStudents choose it after enrolment“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
| Digital Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Digital emphasisStudents choose it after enrolment“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Printmaking emphasisStudents choose it after enrolment“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
| Drawing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Drawing emphasisHow students choose it is not published“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting emphasisHow students choose it is not published“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture emphasisHow students choose it is not published“Students select an emphasis of 9 credits in ceramics, digital, drawing, jewelry, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Denver
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)