Master’s degree · MA
Graphic Design (MA), Online
Maryland Institute College of Art · MICA Graduate Programs · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Master of Arts in Graphic DesignMA
- Subject
- Graphic Design
- Format
- Fully onlineThe 18-month program runs year-round across Fall, Spring, and Summer terms.
- Tuition
- $40,635whole program, year not stated on page
About this program
An 18-month, 30-credit fully asynchronous online master of arts in graphic design that does not require relocation to Baltimore.
- Department
- MICA Graduate Programs
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Arts in Graphic DesignMA
- Award family
- MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as an MFA.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Graphic Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
- Online instruction
- Fully online instruction
- Campus studio required
- No
- Live attendance
- No live sessions
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- The 18-month program runs year-round across Fall, Spring, and Summer terms.
- Credits
- 30 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Campus attendance
- without requiring relocation to Baltimore or full-time residency
- Intakes
- Spring 2027: January 19, 2027, Summer 2027: May 10, 2027, Fall 2027: August 29, 2027
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total tuition for the programTuition · mandatory | $40,635whole program, year not stated on page | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
Published program total: $40,635 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)