Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Master’s programme in Fine Arts (MFA), 120 Credits

Malmö Art Academy, Lund University · Malmö Art Academy · Malmö, Sweden

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campusa two-year programme
Tuition
SEK 200,000per year, per year (academic year not stated on page)

About this program

Two-year master programme in fine arts at Malmö Art Academy, Lund University.

Department
Malmö Art Academy
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
a two-year programme
Credits
120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Malmö Art Academy

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Published language requirements
English (spoken and written)

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredAn application should contain 5-8 work samples in any technique.
Portfolio details
  • Number of works: 5-8 work samples
  • Accepted media: Images, video and audio
  • File requirements: Digital images should be uploaded as JPG. Should not exceed 4 MB in size. Video should be uploaded as MP4 (MPEG4). Maximum size 1 GB per movie, max 1080p
  • Platform: Academy application portal after registering via universityadmissions.se
  • Written components: the application should contain a text with a brief presentation of your artistic work
  • Interview: Interviews are held remotely during week 16 of the application cycle.
  • Portfolio deadlines: 2026 cycle closed on March 2, 2026 (2027 dates not published on the page used)
As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a portfolio successful and does not guarantee admission.
Interview
Interview required
Statement
the application should contain a text with a brief presentation of your artistic work
Previous qualification
Bachelor in Fine Arts or an equivalent qualification
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition feeTuition · mandatorySEK 200,000per year, per year (academic year not stated on page)Non-EU/EEA applicants as described on the page23 October 2026Source

Calculated tuition total: SEK 400,000 (Other fee category). Calculated from published annual tuition for per year (academic year not stated on page) x 2 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes studio, materials, printing, software and other charges.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction