Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Master of Fine Arts in Fine Arts

LSU New Orleans · Department of Fine Arts · New Orleans, Louisiana, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campusThree-year degree
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Three-year studio MFA encouraging work across drawing, installation, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, social practice and video.

Department
Department of Fine Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Art and DesignInstitutional accreditation or recognitionUS

    Scope: Stated on the Bachelor of Arts page; not checked against the NASAD register

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Three-year degree
Intakes
Not published
Campus
New Orleans campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction