Master’s degree · MFA
Master of Fine Arts (3 years)
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College · College of Art + Design, School of Art · Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Studio Arts (concentration)Digital Arts (concentration)Graphic Design (concentration)
- Format
- On campusThree years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year MFA with concentrations in digital art, graphic design and studio art.
- Department
- College of Art + Design, School of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Studio ArtHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts and Master of Fine Arts concentrations include digital art, graphic design, and studio art.”Source |
| Digital Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Digital ArtHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts and Master of Fine Arts concentrations include digital art, graphic design, and studio art.”Source |
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Graphic DesignHow students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Fine Arts and Master of Fine Arts concentrations include digital art, graphic design, and studio art.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Three years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Baton Rouge campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)