Master’s degree · MFA
Interdisciplinary Media Arts, MFA (Online)
Lindenwood University · Lindenwood University (online graduate arts programs) · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in Interdisciplinary Media ArtsMFA
- Subject
- New Media Arts
- Format
- Fully online3 Yrs
- Tuition
- $630per credit, year not stated on page
About this program
A 48-credit-hour online MFA in interdisciplinary media arts ending in a final portfolio project, with no residency requirement.
- Department
- Lindenwood University (online graduate arts programs)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in Interdisciplinary Media ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| New Media Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
- Online instruction
- Fully online instruction
- Campus studio required
- No
- Campus residencies or workshops
- No residency requirement.
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 3 Yrs
- Credits
- 48 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Campus attendance
- No residency requirement
- Thesis or dissertation
- final portfolio project
- Intakes
- Not published
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio depends on routeDeliverables depend on area of study.
- Interview
- Not published
- Statement
- 1,000-word statement of purpose
- Previous qualification
- undergraduate degree in a related field
- Academic prerequisites
- minimum of a 3.0 GPA in all major coursework
- Documents
- three references; transcripts
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost per credit hourTuition · mandatory | $630per credit, year not stated on page | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)