Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MA

Art History and Visual Culture, MA (Online)

Lindenwood University · Lindenwood University (online graduate arts programs) · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Arts in Art History and Visual CultureMA
Subject
Art History
Format
Fully onlinein as little as two years
Tuition
$584per credit, year not stated on page

About this program

A 30-credit-hour online master's in art history and visual culture with thesis or directed project courses.

Department
Lindenwood University (online graduate arts programs)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Arts in Art History and Visual CultureMA
Award family
MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as an MFA.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Art HistoryDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
Online instruction
Fully online instruction
Campus studio required
No
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
in as little as two years
Credits
30 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Thesis or dissertation
Thesis/Directed Project I and II
Intakes
Not published

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Page labels the format 100% Online; study abroad is described as optional.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Statement
letter of intent with personal statement
Writing sample
Writing sample required
Previous qualification
undergraduate degree in a related field or leveling courses
Academic prerequisites
Minimum GPA of 2.8
Documents
resume, transcripts

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Cost per credit hour (page also shows $619 elsewhere; conflict)Tuition · mandatory$584per credit, year not stated on pageAll students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction