Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Master of Fine Arts in Graphic Design (MFA)

Liberty University · Communication and the Arts (Liberty University Online) · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Fine Arts in Graphic Design (MFA)MFA
Subject
Graphic Design
Format
Fully online
Tuition
$600per credit, 2026-2027

About this program

A 60-credit-hour online MFA in graphic design in 8-week courses, including a supervised internship and a practicum compiling a body of creative work.

Department
Communication and the Arts (Liberty University Online)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine Arts in Graphic Design (MFA)MFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Graphic DesignDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
Online instruction
Fully online instruction
Campus studio required
Not published
Campus residencies or workshops
Page states some courses may include scheduled meeting times, travel to campus, or required login sessions; exclusions apply.
Local placement
180-hour internship under a professional supervisor plus a 90-hour practicum; location not stated.
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
60 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Campus attendance
Some courses may include scheduled meeting times, travel to campus, or required login sessions.
Intakes
January 18, 2027, February 15, 2027, March 22, 2027

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredPortfolio requirement waived for those who transfer at least 30 credit hours into the program.
Portfolio details
  • Number of works: exactly 20 items
  • Accepted media: images (up to 5MB each) and other items
As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a portfolio successful and does not guarantee admission.
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Graduate full-time tuition per creditTuition · mandatory$600per credit, 2026-2027Graduate Full Time23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction