Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in Graphic Design
Liberty University · Communication and the Arts (Liberty University Online) · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in Graphic DesignBFA
- Subject
- Graphic Design
- Format
- Fully online
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
An online 120-credit-hour bachelor's in graphic design delivered in 8-week courses, with a practicum and internship. The final project can be used in a portfolio.
- Department
- Communication and the Arts (Liberty University Online)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in Graphic DesignBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Graphic Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
- Online instruction
- Fully online instruction
- Campus studio required
- Not published
- Campus residencies or workshops
- Page states some courses may include scheduled meeting times, travel to campus, or required login sessions; exclusions apply.
- Local placement
- Includes a 30-hour practicum and a 180-hour internship; location not stated on the page.
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Yes
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Campus attendance
- Some exclusions apply; some courses may include scheduled meeting times, travel to campus, or required login sessions.
- Intakes
- January 18, 2027, February 15, 2027, March 22, 2027
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- official high school transcripts or GED scores
- Academic prerequisites
- 2.0 or above cumulative GPA
- Tests explicitly required
- No Standardized Testing for Admission
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)