Bachelor’s degree · BFA
Graphic Design + Digital Media with Illustration Emphasis
Laguna College of Art and Design · Laguna College of Art and Design · Laguna Beach, California, United States
- Official award
- BFA Graphic Design + Digital Media with Illustration EmphasisBFA
- Subject
- Graphic DesignIllustration (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $40,560per year, 2026/27
About this program
Graphic Design and Digital Media BFA with an illustration emphasis.
- Department
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- BFA Graphic Design + Digital Media with Illustration EmphasisBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Graphic Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Illustration | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Illustration EmphasisHow students choose it is not published“BFA Graphic Design + Digital Media with Illustration Emphasis”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Laguna College of Art and Design
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time BFA tuition, no added college feesTuition | $40,560per year, 2026/27 | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)