Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Department of Fine and Applied Arts

Kyoto University of the Arts · Faculty of the Arts · Sakyo-ku, Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Subject
Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Photography (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Department with Japanese painting, oil painting, photography and video, textiles and mixed media courses.

Department
Faculty of the Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“Department of Fine and Applied Arts”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Japanese Painting / Oil Painting coursesHow students choose it is not published“Department of Fine and Applied Arts Japanese Painting Course Oil Painting Course Photography and Video Course Textiles Course Mixed Media Course”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Photography and Video CourseHow students choose it is not published“Department of Fine and Applied Arts Japanese Painting Course Oil Painting Course Photography and Video Course Textiles Course Mixed Media Course”Source
Textile DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Textiles CourseHow students choose it is not published“Department of Fine and Applied Arts Japanese Painting Course Oil Painting Course Photography and Video Course Textiles Course Mixed Media Course”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Kyoto Uryuyama CampusKitashirakawa Uryuyama 2-116, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8271

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The English page does not state the language of instruction.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction