Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Department of Fine Arts (Faculty of Fine Arts)
Kyoto City University of Arts · Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Arts · Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
- Official award
- Bachelor’s degree, Department of Fine Arts
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Sculpture (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate department with Nihonga, Painting, Sculpture, Printmaking and Concept and Media Planning courses.
- Department
- Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor’s degree, Department of Fine Arts
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting courseHow students choose it is not published“The Painting course starts with a foundation class taught by all the painting faculty members”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture courseHow students choose it is not published“The motivation for expression in sculpture comes from both the natural world and the urban society in which we live.”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Printmaking courseHow students choose it is not published“The Printmaking course recognizes print as a fine art with its unique pluralism and indirectness.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- KCUA campus, Shimogyo-ku57-1 Shimono-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto 600-8601
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Entrance examinations for the undergraduate program are published in Japanese only.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)