Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Graduate School of Arts, Master’s Course (Fine Arts, Design)
Kyoto City University of Arts · Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Arts · Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
- Official award
- Master’s course, Graduate School of Arts
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Sculpture (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year master’s research in fine arts and design courses of the Graduate School of Arts.
- Department
- Faculty of Fine Arts / Graduate School of Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master’s course, Graduate School of Arts
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting courseHow students choose it is not published“The course centers on personal vision and creativity.”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture courseHow students choose it is not published“A personal vision and expression is achieved as students come to understand the importance of searching for their own points of view”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Printmaking courseHow students choose it is not published“In this course, students research and produce prints with a multiplicity of characteristics.”Source |
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Visual Design course, graphic design subdivisionHow students choose it is not published“students choose one of the three subdivisions of the course: graphic design, photo and video data planning, and textile design”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- KCUA campus, Shimogyo-ku57-1 Shimono-cho, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto 600-8601
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The entrance examination is held entirely in Japanese.
- Published language requirements
- The examination is held entirely in Japanese, so a high degree of proficiency in Japanese is required.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)