Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Diploma Programme Fine Arts
Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Karlsruhe · Staatliche Akademie der Künste Karlsruhe · Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
- Official award
- Diploma Programme Fine Arts
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Sculpture (concentration)
- Format
- On campusstandard study lenght of ten semesters
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Ten-semester diploma programme in Fine Arts centred on artistic practice in studio classes for painting/graphic arts or sculpture.
- Department
- Staatliche Akademie der Künste Karlsruhe
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Diploma Programme Fine Arts
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting/Graphic ArtsHow students choose it is not published“The Diploma Programme Fine Arts, with a standard study lenght of ten semesters, focuses on artistic practice in Painting/Graphic Arts or Sculpture”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | SculptureHow students choose it is not published“The Diploma Programme Fine Arts, with a standard study lenght of ten semesters, focuses on artistic practice in Painting/Graphic Arts or Sculpture”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- standard study lenght of ten semesters
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kunstakademie Karlsruhe
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)