Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Studiengang Freie Kunst

Kunstakademie Düsseldorf · Kunstakademie Düsseldorf · Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

Official award
Akademiebrief (entspricht einem Diplom)
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campusRegelstudienzeit: 10 Semester
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Studio-class based fine art study (painting, sculpture, photography, film and video, graphics and more depending on class profiles). The final qualification is the Akademiebrief, which the page equates to a Diplom; the page does not state a Bachelor or Master level.

Department
Kunstakademie Düsseldorf
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Akademiebrief (entspricht einem Diplom)
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Regelstudienzeit: 10 Semester
Exhibitions
Final artistic work is presented at the Winter or Summer Rundgang
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Kunstakademie Düsseldorf

Teaching language

Taught in
German
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredApplication via the online portal plus a künstlerische Bewerbungsmappe submitted in person or by post; the page lists only the 2026 dates (past), so no deadline is recorded.
Interview
Not published
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction