Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

School of Visual Arts, Department of Design

Korea National University of Arts · School of Visual Arts · Seongbuk-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Undergraduate program, School of Visual Arts (degree title not stated on the English pages)
Subject
Visual Communication Design (concentration)Industrial Design (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Design department with interaction, communication, product and transportation design majors.

Department
School of Visual Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Undergraduate program, School of Visual Arts (degree title not stated on the English pages)
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Visual Communication DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Communication Design majorHow students choose it is not published“Focusing on its majors in Interaction Design, Communication Design, Product Design and Transportation Design”Source
Industrial DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Product Design majorHow students choose it is not published“Focusing on its majors in Interaction Design, Communication Design, Product Design and Transportation Design”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Seokgwan-dong Campus146-37 Hwarang-ro 32-gil, Seongbuk-gu, Seoul 02789

Teaching language

Taught in
Korean
English
Not taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The English pages state that the language of instruction is Korean (course catalog page) but do not name the awarded degree titles.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction