Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
School of Visual Arts, Department of Art Theory
Korea National University of Arts · School of Visual Arts · Seongbuk-gu, Seoul, South Korea
- Official award
- Undergraduate program, School of Visual Arts (degree title not stated on the English pages)
- Subject
- Art History
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate art theory program covering contemporary aesthetics and Eastern, Western and Korean art history.
- Department
- School of Visual Arts
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Undergraduate program, School of Visual Arts (degree title not stated on the English pages)
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Art History | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “The Department of Art Theory was established to train specialists”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Seokgwan-dong Campus146-37 Hwarang-ro 32-gil, Seongbuk-gu, Seoul 02789
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Korean
- English
- Not taught in EnglishAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The English pages state that the language of instruction is Korean (course catalog page) but do not name the awarded degree titles.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)