Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Media Arts (Diploma 2, four semesters)

Kunsthochschule für Medien Köln (Academy of Media Arts Cologne) · Academy of Media Arts Cologne (KHM) · Köln, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Diplom (Media Arts)
Subject
New Media ArtsFilm and Video Production (concentration)
Format
On campus4-semester degree
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Four-semester Media Arts diploma path offered alongside the nine-semester Diploma 1.

Department
Academy of Media Arts Cologne (KHM)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Diplom (Media Arts)
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
New Media ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
Film and Video ProductionDocumented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Film/television departmentStudents choose it after enrolment“which are primarily anchored in the departments ExMedia, film/television and art”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
4-semester degree
Intakes
Not published
Campus
KHM Köln

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The page says the programme is comparable to a Master of Fine Arts internationally; the award is a Diplom and the page does not call it a Master.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Semester fee (approx., social security contributions, public transport ticket etc.)Other compulsory charge · mandatory€415per semester, as published 2026-10-23 ("currently approx.")German and international students23 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction