Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Media Arts (Diploma 1, nine semesters)
Kunsthochschule für Medien Köln (Academy of Media Arts Cologne) · Academy of Media Arts Cologne (KHM) · Köln, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
- Official award
- Diplom (Media Arts)
- Subject
- New Media ArtsFilm and Video Production (concentration)
- Format
- On campus9-semester degree
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Nine-semester Media Arts diploma with a three-semester foundation course and a main course concentrating on individual artistic emphases in the departments ExMedia, film/television and art.
- Department
- Academy of Media Arts Cologne (KHM)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Diplom (Media Arts)
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| New Media Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Film and Video Production | Documented pathwayAn interdisciplinary program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | Film/television departmentStudents choose it after enrolment“which are primarily anchored in the departments ExMedia, film/television and art”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 9-semester degree
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- KHM Köln
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The page says the programme is comparable to a Master of Fine Arts internationally; the award is a Diplom and the page does not call it a Master.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semester fee (approx., social security contributions, public transport ticket etc.)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | €415per semester, as published 2026-10-23 ("currently approx.") | German and international students | 23 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)