Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Studio Art - M.F.A.

Kent State University · School of Art · Kent, Ohio, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Fine Arts in Studio ArtMFA
Subject
Studio ArtsCeramics (concentration)Drawing (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Graduate studio art MFA with concentrations including ceramics, drawing, glass, painting, jewelry/metals/enameling, print media and photography, sculpture and expanded media, and textiles.

Department
School of Art
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine Arts in Studio ArtMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.CeramicsStudents choose it after enrolment“M.F.A. students may choose a concentration in Ceramics, Drawing, Glass, Painting, Jewelry/Metals/Enameling, Print Media and Photography, Sculpture and Expanded Media, or Textiles.”Source
DrawingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.DrawingStudents choose it after enrolment“M.F.A. students may choose a concentration in Ceramics, Drawing, Glass, Painting, Jewelry/Metals/Enameling, Print Media and Photography, Sculpture and Expanded Media, or Textiles.”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PaintingStudents choose it after enrolment“M.F.A. students may choose a concentration in Ceramics, Drawing, Glass, Painting, Jewelry/Metals/Enameling, Print Media and Photography, Sculpture and Expanded Media, or Textiles.”Source
Jewelry and MetalsmithingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Jewelry/Metals/EnamelingStudents choose it after enrolment“M.F.A. students may choose a concentration in Ceramics, Drawing, Glass, Painting, Jewelry/Metals/Enameling, Print Media and Photography, Sculpture and Expanded Media, or Textiles.”Source
Textile DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.TextilesStudents choose it after enrolment“M.F.A. students may choose a concentration in Ceramics, Drawing, Glass, Painting, Jewelry/Metals/Enameling, Print Media and Photography, Sculpture and Expanded Media, or Textiles.”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Kent campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • School of Art graduate assistantship Assistantship

    Competitive · Stipend and full tuition waiver; service commitment averages 20 hours per week; the School of Art has 30 teaching assistantships

    Renewal conditions: Assistantships are awarded annually on a competitive basis

    Eligibility: All applicants accepted into a School of Art graduate program are automatically considered if they completed their applications by the deadline

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction