Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Research Department of Fine Art and Craft, Master’s Course
Kanazawa College of Art · Kanazawa College of Art · Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan
- Official award
- Master’s course, Research Department of Fine Art and Craft
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Sculpture (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Master’s course with painting, sculpture, aesthetics and art history, craft and design majors; it also serves as the first term of the doctor’s course.
- Department
- Kanazawa College of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master’s course, Research Department of Fine Art and Craft
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting majorHow students choose it is not published“There are 3 fields of study in this major: Japanese painting and oil painting and moving image.”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture majorHow students choose it is not published“In the sculpture course, works including clay sculpture, wood carving, stone carving and metal carving are created.”Source |
| Art History | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Aesthetics & Art History majorHow students choose it is not published“This major aims to train researchers specializing in art, through the combination of theory and practice.”Source |
| Visual Communication Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Design major, visual design courseHow students choose it is not published“There are three courses in this major, including visual design, industrial design and interior & architectural design.”Source |
| Industrial Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Design major, industrial design courseHow students choose it is not published“There are three courses in this major, including visual design, industrial design and interior & architectural design.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kodatsuno campus2-40-1 Kodatsuno, Kanazawa, Ishikawa 920-8656
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The English pages do not name the awarded degree titles or the language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)