Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Department of Craft
Kanazawa College of Art · Kanazawa College of Art · Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan
- Official award
- Undergraduate degree, Department of Craft
- Subject
- Studio ArtsCeramics (concentration)Textile Design (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate crafts department with ceramics, Urushi/woodwork, metalwork and textile courses.
- Department
- Kanazawa College of Art
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Undergraduate degree, Department of Craft
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Department of Craft”Source |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Ceramics courseHow students choose it is not published“characteristics of courses on ceramics, Urushi/woodwork, metalwork and textiles”Source |
| Textile Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Textiles courseHow students choose it is not published“characteristics of courses on ceramics, Urushi/woodwork, metalwork and textiles”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kodatsuno campus2-40-1 Kodatsuno, Kanazawa, Ishikawa 920-8656
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The English pages do not name the awarded degree titles or the language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)