Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
BA Photography
Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK) · Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK) · The Hague, Netherlands
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArtsBA
- Subject
- Photography
- Format
- On campusFull-time 4 years
- Tuition
- €2,694per year, 2026-2027
About this program
Bachelor centred on making and understanding images, moving from short assignments to long-term self-directed projects.
- Department
- Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of ArtsBA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Photography | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- Full-time 4 years
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- All students should be able to write and speak sufficient English to follow their studies; a certificate may be requested depending on the applicant.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredPortfolio, motivation letter and in some cases an assignment are submitted after the Studielink enrolment; each programme has its own specific requirements.
- Portfolio details
- Platform: Upload link sent by e-mail after Studielink enrolment
- Subject-specific instructions: Every study programme has its own specific requirements regarding portfolio, admission assignments, interviews.
- Written components: Motivation letter
- Interview: Selected candidates are invited to an entrance examination day/interview, in most cases including presentation of work, an assignment and an interview.
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Statement
- Motivation letter
- Previous qualification
- High school diploma comparable to a Dutch VWO, HAVO or MBO 4 diploma.
- Tests explicitly required
- If the required diploma is missing, a competency test may be offered at a cost of €250 borne by the applicant.
- Documents
- Copy of passport; copy of diploma and grade list (uploaded after admission).
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Statutory tuition feeTuition · mandatory | €2,694per year, 2026-2027 | Students who meet the statutory-fee conditions (nationality of an EU/EEA country, Suriname or Switzerland, or a qualifying residence permit, and no prior degree at that level from a government-funded Dutch programme) | 23 October 2026Source |
| Institutional tuition feeTuition · mandatory | €11,488per year, 2026-2027 | Students who do not meet the statutory-fee conditions | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)