Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

BA Fine Arts

Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK) · Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK) · The Hague, Netherlands

Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campus4 years
Tuition
€2,694per year, 2026-2027

About this program

Four-year full-time bachelor in fine arts centred on theory, research and practice; a part-time Amalgam route exists for eligible students.

Department
Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
4 years
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Royal Academy of Art, The Hague (KABK)

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Published language requirements
All students should be able to write and speak sufficient English to follow their studies; a certificate may be requested depending on the applicant.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requiredPortfolio, motivation letter and in some cases an assignment are submitted after the Studielink enrolment; each programme has its own specific requirements.
Portfolio details
  • Platform: Upload link sent by e-mail after Studielink enrolment
  • Subject-specific instructions: Every study programme has its own specific requirements regarding portfolio, admission assignments, interviews.
  • Written components: Motivation letter
  • Interview: Selected candidates are invited to an entrance examination day/interview, in most cases including presentation of work, an assignment and an interview.
As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a portfolio successful and does not guarantee admission.
Interview
Interview possible
Statement
Motivation letter
Previous qualification
High school diploma comparable to a Dutch VWO, HAVO or MBO 4 diploma.
Tests explicitly required
If the required diploma is missing, a competency test may be offered at a cost of €250 borne by the applicant.
Documents
Copy of passport; copy of diploma and grade list (uploaded after admission).
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Statutory tuition feeTuition · mandatory€2,694per year, 2026-2027Students who meet the statutory-fee conditions (nationality of an EU/EEA country, Suriname or Switzerland, or a qualifying residence permit, and no prior degree at that level from a government-funded Dutch programme)23 October 2026Source
Institutional tuition feeTuition · mandatory€11,488per year, 2026-2027Students who do not meet the statutory-fee conditions23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction