Art Schools Worldwide

Research doctorate · Other research doctorate

Graduate School of Art, Doctoral Program (大学院美術研究科 博士後期課程)

Joshibi University of Art and Design · Faculty of Art and Design (芸術学部) · Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Doctoral program (博士後期課程), Graduate School of Art
Subject
Fine Arts (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Doctoral program with one art major and three research areas; the access page lists the graduate school under both campuses.

Department
Faculty of Art and Design (芸術学部)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Doctoral program (博士後期課程), Graduate School of Art
Award family
Other research doctorateA research doctorate with a title other than PhD (for example DPhil, Dr. phil. or Doctor of Fine Arts).
Academic level
Research doctorate
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Art majorHow students choose it is not published“博士後期課程の1専攻(美術)3研究領域”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Sagamihara Campus1900 Asamizodai, Minami-ku, Sagamihara, Kanagawa 252-8538

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The pages do not state the awarded degree title or the language of instruction.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Research degree details

Department
Graduate School of Art

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction