Master’s degree · MFA
Low-Residency Master of Fine Arts in Studio Arts
Institute of American Indian Arts · Studio Arts Department · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Subject
- Studio Arts
- Format
- Low residencytwo-year, low-residency program
- Tuition
- Not published
Low-residency program
About this program
A two-year low-residency MFA centred on Indigenous arts, combining online coursework and one-on-one virtual mentorship with two on-campus residencies a year in Santa Fe.
- Department
- Studio Arts Department
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine ArtsMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- Low residencyMostly distance study with required periods on site (residencies). It is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Distance study with required residencies
- Campus studio required
- No
- Campus residencies or workshops
- Two intensive on-campus residency periods per year (summer and winter) in Santa Fe, NM.
- Residency frequency
- two intensive on-campus residency periods per year (summer and winter)
- Residency length
- an immersive week (summer residency)
- Residency location
- IAIA campus in Santa Fe, NM
- Attendance mandatory
- Yes
- Travel expectations
- Not published
- Online components
- Online coursework and one-on-one virtual work with a Master Artist Mentor during a 16-week semester.
- Additional residency costs
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- two-year, low-residency program
- Credits
- 60 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Thesis or dissertation
- Master’s Thesis Project
- Intakes
- Not published
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)