Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Product Design (Design - Specialization in Product Design)
IED – Istituto Europeo di Design (Italy) · IED Istituto Europeo di Design · Milano, Lombardia, Italy
- Official award
- First Level Academic Diploma in Design - Specialization in Product Design
- Subject
- Industrial Design
- Format
- On campus3 Years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year first-level academic diploma programme at IED Milano (Product Design).
- Department
- IED Istituto Europeo di Design
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- First Level Academic Diploma in Design - Specialization in Product Design
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Industrial Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- 3 Years
- Credits
- 180 CFA / ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- October 2026
- Campus
- IED MilanoVia Amatore Sciesa 4, Milano
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Italian, English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The page lists both English and Italian as languages; it does not state whether each intake is fully taught in one language.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)