Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Faculty of Arts, design and craft fields (Visual Communication Design, Product Design, Metal Design, Textiles, Lacquer Arts)
Hiroshima City University, Faculty of Arts · Faculty of Arts (芸術学部) · Asaminami-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan
- Official award
- Undergraduate program, Faculty of Arts
- Subject
- Visual Communication Design (concentration)Industrial Design (concentration)Jewelry and Metalsmithing (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Design and craft fields of the Faculty of Arts: visual communication design, product design, metal design, textiles and lacquer arts.
- Department
- Faculty of Arts (芸術学部)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Undergraduate program, Faculty of Arts
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Visual Communication Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Visual Communication Design fieldHow students choose it is not published“Visual Communication Design Product Design”Source |
| Industrial Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Product Design fieldHow students choose it is not published“Visual Communication Design Product Design”Source |
| Jewelry and Metalsmithing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Metal Design fieldHow students choose it is not published“Metal Design Textiles Lacquer Arts”Source |
| Textile Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Textiles fieldHow students choose it is not published“Metal Design Textiles Lacquer Arts”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Hiroshima City University campus, Asaminami-ku3-4-1 Ozuka-higashi, Asaminami-ku, Hiroshima 731-3194
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The English page is a machine-translated summary; it does not state the awarded degree title or the language of instruction.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)