Master’s degree · MFA
Media Design Master of Fine Arts
Full Sail University · Full Sail University art and design degrees · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in Media DesignMFA
- Subject
- Visual Communication Design
- Format
- Fully online
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
An online master of fine arts in media design focused on design leadership, brand development and applied design, bridging the design studio and business.
- Department
- Full Sail University art and design degrees
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in Media DesignMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Visual Communication Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolACCSCInstitutional accreditation or recognitionUS
Scope: Institution
Study structure
- Delivery
- Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus studio. Check synchronous sessions and enrolment restrictions.
- Online instruction
- Fully online instruction
- Campus studio required
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- October 26, November 23, January 6, February 1
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Page labels the degree Available Online; no in-person requirement stated.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)