Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

Bachelor of Creative Arts (Visual Arts)

Flinders University · Visual Arts · Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Creative Arts (Visual Arts)
Subject
Studio Arts
Format
On campus3 years full-time (or part-time equivalent)
Tuition
A$9,880per year, 2027

About this program

A three-year in-person visual arts degree with studio specialisations from ceramics to sculpture.

Department
Visual Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Creative Arts (Visual Arts)
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Verified in official recordTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusAU

    Scope: TEQSA National Register provider page for Flinders University (formerly The Flinders University of South Australia): category Australian University; self-accrediting authority: Yes. Institution-wide, not program accreditation.

    Dates: not stated to 24 January 2031

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
3 years full-time (or part-time equivalent)
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Adelaide CBD

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
2027 fee (Commonwealth Supported Place)TuitionA$9,880per year, 2027Domestic students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction