Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

Bachelor of Visual Arts

Federation University Australia · Bachelor of Visual Arts, Camp St · Ballarat, Victoria, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Visual ArtsBVA
Subject
Studio Arts
Format
On campus3 years full-time or part-time equivalent
Tuition
A$9,880per year, 2027

About this program

A three-year visual arts degree taught on campus in Ballarat, with selection by interview and folio.

Department
Bachelor of Visual Arts, Camp St
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Visual ArtsBVA
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Verified in official recordTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusAU

    Scope: TEQSA National Register provider page for Federation University Australia (formerly University of Ballarat): category Australian University; self-accrediting authority: Yes. Institution-wide, not program accreditation.

    Dates: not stated to 27 November 2031

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
3 years full-time or part-time equivalent
Intakes
01 March 2027
Campus
Camp Street campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Interview
Interview required

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
2027 indicative full-time fee (domestic)TuitionA$9,880per year, 2027Domestic students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction