Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Licenciatura em Design de Comunicação
Communication Design
Faculdade de Belas-Artes da Universidade de Lisboa · Faculdade de Belas-Artes da Universidade de Lisboa · Lisboa, Portugal
- Official award
- Licenciado em Design de Comunicação
- Subject
- Visual Communication DesignGraphic Design
- Format
- On campusseis semestres (três anos curriculares)
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year first-cycle degree (licenciatura) in Communication Design at the Faculdade de Belas-Artes da Universidade de Lisboa.
- Department
- Faculdade de Belas-Artes da Universidade de Lisboa
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Licenciado em Design de Comunicação
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Visual Communication Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Graphic Design | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolA3ES (Agência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino Superior)Program accreditationFull statusPT
Scope: Ciclo de estudos acreditado em 7 de março de 2025 por 3 anos (contados a partir de 31 de julho de 2025) pela Agência de A
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- seis semestres (três anos curriculares)
- Credits
- 180 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- FBAULLargo da Academia Nacional de Belas-Artes, 1249-058 Lisboa
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)