Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Bachillerato en Artes Plásticas (BFA)

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Plastic Arts

Escuela de Artes Plásticas y Diseño de Puerto Rico · Escuela de Artes Plásticas y Diseño de Puerto Rico · San Juan, Puerto Rico, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachillerato en Artes Plásticas (BFA)BFA
Subject
Fine ArtsIndustrial Design (concentration)Fashion Design (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A bachelor of fine arts in plastic arts with major concentrations in graphic arts, industrial design, fashion design, graphic design, art education, image and movement, and painting and sculpture.

Department
Escuela de Artes Plásticas y Diseño de Puerto Rico
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachillerato en Artes Plásticas (BFA)BFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
Industrial DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Diseño IndustrialHow students choose it is not published“en las concentraciones mayores de: Artes Gráficas, Diseño Industrial, Diseño de Modas, Diseño Gráfico, Educación del Arte, Imagen y Movimiento, Pintura y Escultura”Source
Fashion DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Diseño de ModasHow students choose it is not published“en las concentraciones mayores de: Artes Gráficas, Diseño Industrial, Diseño de Modas, Diseño Gráfico, Educación del Arte, Imagen y Movimiento, Pintura y Escultura”Source
Graphic DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Diseño GráficoHow students choose it is not published“en las concentraciones mayores de: Artes Gráficas, Diseño Industrial, Diseño de Modas, Diseño Gráfico, Educación del Arte, Imagen y Movimiento, Pintura y Escultura”Source
Art EducationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Educación del ArteHow students choose it is not published“en las concentraciones mayores de: Artes Gráficas, Diseño Industrial, Diseño de Modas, Diseño Gráfico, Educación del Arte, Imagen y Movimiento, Pintura y Escultura”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Pintura y EsculturaHow students choose it is not published“en las concentraciones mayores de: Artes Gráficas, Diseño Industrial, Diseño de Modas, Diseño Gráfico, Educación del Arte, Imagen y Movimiento, Pintura y Escultura”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Pintura y EsculturaHow students choose it is not published“en las concentraciones mayores de: Artes Gráficas, Diseño Industrial, Diseño de Modas, Diseño Gráfico, Educación del Arte, Imagen y Movimiento, Pintura y Escultura”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolMiddle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)Institutional accreditation or recognitionUS

    Scope: Institution

  • Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)Institutional accreditation or recognitionUS

    Scope: Institution

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
San Juan

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction