Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Grado en Arte
Bachelor's degree in Art
Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea · Facultad de Bellas Artes (Arte Ederren Fakultatea) · Leioa, País Vasco, Spain
- Official award
- Grado en Arte
- Subject
- Fine ArtsPainting (concentration)Sculpture (concentration)
- Format
- On campus4 cursos
- Tuition
- €18.29per credit, year not stated on the page
About this program
Four-year bachelor's degree in Art at the UPV/EHU Faculty of Fine Arts with three formal menciones (specialisations).
- Department
- Facultad de Bellas Artes (Arte Ederren Fakultatea)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Grado en Arte
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Pintura y GráficaHow students choose it is not published“tres menciones: Arte-Media y Tecnología; Escultura: Contextos y Lugares; y Pintura y Gráfica”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Escultura: Contextos y LugaresHow students choose it is not published“tres menciones: Arte-Media y Tecnología; Escultura: Contextos y Lugares; y Pintura y Gráfica”Source |
| New Media Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Arte-Media y TecnologíaHow students choose it is not published“tres menciones: Arte-Media y Tecnología; Escultura: Contextos y Lugares; y Pintura y Gráfica”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 4 cursos
- Credits
- 240 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Facultad de Bellas Artes (Campus Bizkaia)Barrio Sarriena s/n, 48940 Leioa
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Spanish, Basque, English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Languages as listed on the page.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price per credit, first enrolmentTuition | €18.29per credit, year not stated on the page | All students | 23 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)