Art Schools Worldwide

Research doctorate · Other research doctorate

Doctorado en Investigación en Arte Contemporáneo

Doctorate in Contemporary Art Research

Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea · Facultad de Bellas Artes (Arte Ederren Fakultatea) · Leioa, País Vasco, Spain

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Doctorado en Investigación en Arte Contemporáneo
Subject
Fine Arts
Format
On campusDedicación completa 4 - 5 años; dedicación parcial 7 - 8 años
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Doctoral programme on contemporary art research at the UPV/EHU, with full-time and part-time tracks.

Department
Facultad de Bellas Artes (Arte Ederren Fakultatea)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Doctorado en Investigación en Arte Contemporáneo
Award family
Other research doctorateA research doctorate with a title other than PhD (for example DPhil, Dr. phil. or Doctor of Fine Arts).
Academic level
Research doctorate
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time, Part-time
Duration
Dedicación completa 4 - 5 años; dedicación parcial 7 - 8 años
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Facultad de Bellas Artes (Campus Bizkaia)Barrio Sarriena s/n, 48940 Leioa

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Research degree details

Department
Facultad de Bellas Artes
Study modes
Dedicación parcial 7 - 8 años; dedicación completa 4 - 5 años

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction