Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Bachelor of Visual Arts
Edith Cowan University · School of Arts and Humanities · Perth, Western Australia, Australia
- Official award
- Bachelor of Visual Arts
- Subject
- Studio Arts
- Format
- On campus3 years full-time or part-time equivalent
- Tuition
- A$9,900per year, 2027 (page indicative, year not stated)
About this program
A three-year visual arts degree covering drawing, painting, printmaking, time-based and digital art.
- Department
- School of Arts and Humanities
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Visual Arts
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BSc, BS, BEd or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Verified in official recordTertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusAU
Scope: TEQSA National Register provider page for Edith Cowan University: category Australian University; self-accrediting authority: Yes. Institution-wide, not program accreditation.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time, Part-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time or part-time equivalent
- Intakes
- Semester 1, Semester 2
- Campus
- City campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio optional
- Interview
- Not published
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commonwealth supported estimated first-year indicative feeTuition | A$9,900per year, 2027 (page indicative, year not stated) | Domestic students | 23 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)