Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Master's degree programme
Design School Kolding (Designskolen Kolding) · Design School Kolding · Kolding, Denmark
- Official award
- Master's degree
- Subject
- Fashion Design (concentration)Textile Design (concentration)Industrial Design (concentration)
- Format
- On campus2 years / 120 ECTS
- Tuition
- €36,000whole program, 2 years / 120 ECTS
About this program
Two-year master programme at Design School Kolding with five subject areas, one of which applicants choose (accessory, fashion, industrial, communication or textile design).
- Department
- Design School Kolding
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master's degree
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MSc, MS, MEd, MRes, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Academic level
- Master’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Fashion Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Fashion DesignStudents choose it after enrolment“Fashion Design”Source |
| Textile Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Textile DesignStudents choose it after enrolment“Textile Design”Source |
| Industrial Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Industrial DesignStudents choose it after enrolment“Industrial Design”Source |
| Visual Communication Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Communication DesignStudents choose it after enrolment“Communication Design”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 2 years / 120 ECTS
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kolding School of DesignÅgade 10, DK-6000 Kolding
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition for non-EU/EEA citizens (2 years)Tuition · mandatory | €36,000whole program, 2 years / 120 ECTS | Non-EU/EEA citizens; page says no tuition fee for applicants from EU or EEA countries | 23 October 2026Source |
Published program total: €36,000 (Other fee category). Whole-program tuition as published.
Studio fees, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, compulsory travel, residencies and exhibition charges are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked; art students often meet such costs.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)