Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Art BFA

Cornish College of Arts at Seattle University · Cornish College of Arts at Seattle University · Seattle, Washington, United States

Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Subject
Fine ArtsNew Media Arts (concentration)Painting (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A BFA in art with concentrations in interdisciplinary art, new media, painting, photo-media, printmaking and sculpture.

Department
Cornish College of Arts at Seattle University
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
New Media ArtsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.New Media concentrationHow students choose it is not published“With Interdisciplinary Art, New Media (video and digital art), Painting, Photo-media, Printmaking and Sculpture BFA concentrations”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Painting concentrationHow students choose it is not published“With Interdisciplinary Art, New Media (video and digital art), Painting, Photo-media, Printmaking and Sculpture BFA concentrations”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Photo-media concentrationHow students choose it is not published“With Interdisciplinary Art, New Media (video and digital art), Painting, Photo-media, Printmaking and Sculpture BFA concentrations”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Printmaking concentrationHow students choose it is not published“With Interdisciplinary Art, New Media (video and digital art), Painting, Photo-media, Printmaking and Sculpture BFA concentrations”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Sculpture concentrationHow students choose it is not published“With Interdisciplinary Art, New Media (video and digital art), Painting, Photo-media, Printmaking and Sculpture BFA concentrations”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Seattle

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio required
Interview
Not published
Writing sample
Writing sample required
Documents
Seattle University application, application fee or approved waiver, recommendations, writing sample; portfolio for BFA programs

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 23 October 2026)

Suggest a correction