Art Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MFA

Studio Arts (MFA)

Concordia University · Faculty of Fine Arts · Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Subject
Studio ArtsTextile Design (concentration)Painting (concentration)
Format
On campus2 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A two-year, thesis-based MFA in studio arts with six concentrations.

Department
Faculty of Fine Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Fine ArtsMFA
Award family
MFAA Master of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Academic level
Master’s degree
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Studio ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
Textile DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Fibres and Materials PracticesHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Painting and DrawingHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PhotographyHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Print MediaHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Sculpture and CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Sculpture and CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source
New Media ArtsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.IntermediaHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source
DrawingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Painting and DrawingHow students choose it is not published“distributed among six concentrations: Fibres and Materials Practices, Intermedia, Painting and Drawing, Photography, Print Media, and Sculpture and Ceramics”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
2 years
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Sir George Williams campus

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Published language requirements
Applicants whose primary language is not English must demonstrate sufficient English

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
BFA or BA with a Fine Arts or Fine Arts and Art History major, or an approved equivalent, with a minimum B average in the major area

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Awards and teaching and research assistantships Assistantship

    Basis not stated

    Eligibility: Students in thesis-based programs

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction