Bachelor’s degree · BFA
BFA Studio
Colorado State University · Department of Art and Art History · Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Subject
- Studio ArtsGraphic Design (concentration)Photography (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
A professional studio BFA with ten concentrations: drawing, electronic art, fibers, graphic design, metalsmithing, painting, photo image making, pottery, printmaking and sculpture.
- Department
- Department of Art and Art History
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Fine ArtsBFA
- Award family
- BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Academic level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Arts | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Graphic Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Graphic Design concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Photography | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Photo Image Making concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Jewelry and Metalsmithing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Metalsmithing concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Textile Design | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Fibers concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Ceramics | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Pottery concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Drawing | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Drawing concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Digital Arts | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Electronic Art concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Painting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Painting concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Printmaking | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Printmaking concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
| Sculpture | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Sculpture concentrationHow students choose it is not published“Concentrations Drawing Electronic Art Fibers Graphic Design Metalsmithing Painting Photo Image Making Pottery Printmaking Sculpture”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Fort Collins
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether studio, materials, fabrication, printing, software, equipment, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 23 October 2026)