Art Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Bachelor of Arts in Art

California State University, Northridge · Department of Art and Design · Los Angeles, California, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Arts in ArtBA
Subject
Fine ArtsAnimation (concentration)Ceramics (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
$471per credit, 2026-2027

About this program

BA in art with areas of concentration across the visual arts.

Department
Department of Art and Design
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Arts in ArtBA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts (including BA (Hons)). It is not relabelled as a BFA.
Academic level
Bachelor’s degree
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Fine ArtsDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
AnimationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.AnimationHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
CeramicsOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.CeramicsHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
Graphic DesignOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Communication (graphic) designHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
IllustrationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.IllustrationHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
PhotographyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PhotographyHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
Art EducationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Art educationHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
DrawingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.DrawingHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
PaintingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PaintingHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
PrintmakingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PrintmakingHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
SculptureOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.SculptureHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source
Film and Video ProductionOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.VideoHow students choose it is not published“undergraduate areas of concentration in animation, art education, art history, ceramics, drawing, communication (graphic) design, illustration, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, and video”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
California State University, Northridge

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Art history concentration also listed (not linked: 12-link cap).

Admissions

Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Additional per unit for students who are not California residentsTuition$471per credit, 2026-2027Out-of-state students23 October 2026Source
Tuition and other fees, full year (undergraduates, seven or more units per semester; budget figure)Other compulsory charge · mandatory$8,328per year, 2026-2027All students23 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, portfolio requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 23 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction